I just made this great tote for my momma for her birthday. It is the Professional Women’s Tote from The Creative Thimble.   It has a bazillion pieces but it was worth the time it took to make it. There is a pocket for everything and plenty of room to take along all our sewing projects or our laptop when we are needing to be  business moms!   Now, I am going to make another three.  One for my sis, my sister in law and one for me.  Another terrific thing is that I was able to shop my stash!  I even found this great deep purple suede skirt that I had in my thrifted stuff pile and it made the perfect bottom for the bag and the travel strap on the back!

I am thinking of photographing the steps of the next one I make since there are a couple of tricky parts to it but once I worked through it they made total sense and it is a great way to do it.

mom-tote-back1

Momma showing off her tote. This is the back with it's cool suede travel strap and bottom


moms-tote-front2

This is the front showing two pockets and cute Red Hat fabric


moms-tote-inside2

Inside the tote with it's pockets a plenty!

